Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Springland International Holdings Limited

華地國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1700)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcements of Springland International Holdings Limited (the "Company") (i) dated 18 June 2019 in relation to the Acquisition (the "Announcement"); and (ii) dated 9 July 2019 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular regarding the Acquisition (the "Delay Announcement") (collectively, the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the Announcements unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, further information of the Acquisition under the Property Framework Cooperation Agreement and other information as required under the Listing Rules was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 July 2019.

Since further additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules and the despatch of the Circular is expected to be delayed to a date falling on or before 21 August 2019.

By order of the Board
Springland International Holdings Limited
Chen Jianqiang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one executive director, namely Mr. Chen Jianqiang; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Tao Qingrong and Mr. Fung Hiu Chuen, John; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Zhang Weijiong and Mr. Cheung Yat Ming.