Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Springland International Holdings Limited 華地國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1700)

## TERMINATION OF MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING

This announcement is made by Springland International Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 11 May 2018 (the "Announcement") in relation to the entering into the non-legally binding MOU in respect of setting up supermarket business centralized management platform between Jiangsu Springland International Holdings (Group) Limited, an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company and Jiangsu Jimailong Supermarket Management Ltd. All capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

The Board wishes to announce that since technical obstacles in corporate restructuring process cannot be overcome in a short period of time, after an amicable negotiation for the mutual benefit of both parties, the MOU has been automatically terminated.

The Directors are of the view that the termination of the MOU does not have any material adverse impact on the business operation and financial position of the Group.

By order of the Board Chen Jianqiang Chairman Hong Kong, 10 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr Chen Jianqiang and Mr Tao Qingrong; one non-executive Director, namely Mr Fung Hiu Chuen, John; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr Lin Zhijun, Dr Zhang Weijiong and Mr Cheung Yat Ming.