Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Springland International Holdings Limited

華地國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1700)

VOTING RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2017

At the annual general meeting of the Company held on 26 May 2017, all proposed resolutions as were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Springland International Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of the AGM dated 21 April 2017. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the annual general meeting of the Company held on 26 May 2017 (the "AGM"), all votes on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by a poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM is 2,315,023,000 and there were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the resolutions or abstain from voting at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

AS ORDINARY RESOLUTION		No. of votes and percentage	
		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated		
	financial statements of the Company and the	2,126,362,724	358,000
	reports of the directors and of the auditors for the	(99.983167%)	(0.016833%)
	year ended 31 December 2016;		
2	To declare a final dividend of HK\$5 cents per	2,126,720,724	
	share for the year ended 31 December 2016;	(100%)	-
3	To re-elect Mr. Yu Yaoming as an executive	2,126,362,724	358,000
	director of the Company;	(99.983167%)	(0.016833%)
4	To re-elect Mr. Fung Hiu Chuen, John as a	2,124,154,721	2,566,003
	non-executive director of the Company;	(99.879345%)	(0.120655%)
5	To re-elect Dr. Lin Zhijun as an independent	2,113,267,721	13,453,003
	non-executive director of the Company;	(99.367430%)	(0.632570%)
6	To re-elect Dr. Zhang Weijiong as an	2,124,154,721	2,566,003
	independent non-executive director of the	(99.879345%)	(0.120655%)
	Company;	(77.67734370)	(0.12003370)
7	To authorize the board of directors of the	2,126,362,724	358,000
	Company (the "Board") to fix the respective	(99.983167%)	(0.016833%)
	directors' remuneration;	(77.70310770)	(0.01003370)
8	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors of	2,126,362,724	358,000
	the Company and to authorize the Board to fix	(99.983167%)	(0.016833%)
	auditors' remuneration;	<u> </u>	
9	To grant a general mandate to the directors of	2,126,362,724	358,000
	the Company to repurchase of Shares;	(99.983167%)	(0.016833%)
10	To grant a general mandate to the directors of	1,729,772,781	396,947,943
	the Company to allot, issue and deal with the	(81.335211%)	(18.664789%)
	Shares;	(01.33321170)	(10.00+707/0)
11	To extend the general mandate granted to the	1,733,889,781	392,830,943
	directors of the Company to issue Shares by the	(81.528795%)	(18.471205%)
	number of Shares repurchased.	(01.52017570)	(10.17120370)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions Number 1 to Number 11 above, all these resolutions have been duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board Chen Jianqiang Chairman

Wuxi, China, 26 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr Chen Jianqiang, Mr Tao Qingrong and Mr Yu Yaoming; one non-executive director, namely Mr Fung Hiu Chuen, John; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Lin Zhijun, Dr Zhang Weijiong and Mr Cheung Yat Ming.