Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Springland International Holdings Limited 華地國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1700)

## VOTING RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2011

At the annual general meeting of the Company held on 17 May 2011, all proposed resolutions as were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Springland International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of the AGM dated 6 April 2011. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the annual general meeting of the Company held on 17 May 2011 (the "AGM"), all votes on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by a poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM is 2,500,000,000 and there were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the resolutions or abstain from voting at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

AS ORDINARY RESOLUTION		No. of votes and percentage	
		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and of the auditors for the year ended 31 December 2010;	2,066,559,469 (100%)	-

2	To declare a final dividend of HK7 cents per share	2,066,801,469	
-	for the year ended 31 December 2010;	(100%)	-
3(i)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Jianqiang as an executive	2,066,430,469	
0(1)	director;	(100%)	-
3(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Tao Qingrong as an executive	2,066,430,469	
- ()	director;	(100%)	-
3(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Fung Hiu Lai as an executive	2,066,430,469	
× ,	director;	(100%)	-
3(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Lin as a non-executive	2,066,430,469	
	director;	(100%)	-
3(v)	To re-elect Mr. Fung Hiu Chuen, John as a	2,066,430,469	
	non-executive director;	(100%)	-
3(vi)	To re-elect Dr. Lin Zhijun as an independent	2,066,430,469	
	non-executive director;	(100%)	-
3(vii)	To re-elect Dr. Zhang Weijiong as an independent	2,066,430,469	
	non-executive director;	(100%)	-
3(viii)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Shuaiting as an independent	2,066,430,469	
	non-executive director;	(100%)	-
4	To authorize the board of directors of the Company	2,066,801,469	
	(the "Board") to fix the respective directors'	(100%)	-
_	remuneration;	()	
5	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors of the	2,066,801,469	
	Company and to authorize the Board to fix auditors'	(100%)	-
6	remuneration;	2 0 ( ( 901 4 ( 0	
6	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the	2,066,801,469	-
7	Company to repurchase of Shares; To grant a general mandate to the directors of the	(100%) 1,834,569,733	232,231,736
/	6 6	(88.76%)	
8	Company to allot, issue and deal with the Shares;	(88./0%)	(11.24%)
0	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to issue Shares by the	1,835,729,954	231,071,515
	number of Shares repurchased.	(88.82%)	(11.18%)
	number of shales reputchased.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions Number 1 to Number 8 above, all these resolutions have been duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board Springland International Holdings Limited Chen Jianqiang Chairman

Wuxi, China, 17 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr Chen Jianqiang, Mr Tao Qingrong and Mr Fung Hiu Lai; two non-executive directors, namely Mr Wang Lin and Mr Fung Hiu Chuen, John; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Lin Zhijun, Dr Zhang Weijiong and Mr Wang Shuaiting.