Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information only and is not an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy securities and neither this announcement nor anything herein forms the basis for any contract or commitment whatsoever.



Springland International Holdings Limited 華地國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1700)

ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANG TO RULE 13.09 OF THE LISTING RULES

ISSUE OF SHORT-TERM FINANCING NOTES BY JIANGSU SPRINGLAND IN THE PRC

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 31 December 2012 and 21 March 2013 in relation to the Underwriting Agreement and Published Offering Circular relating to the proposed issue of short-term financing Notes by Jiangsu Springland in the PRC (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used on this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that Jiangsu Springland completed the issue of the first tranche of the Notes with a principal amount of RMB900 million and with a term of 1 year ending on 29 March 2014 in the national inter-bank market in the PRC on 28 March 2013. The interest rate is 4.59% per annum and the date of commencement of dealing will on 1 April 2013.

By order of the Board Springland International Holdings Limited Chen Jianqiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 March 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr Chen Jianqiang, Mr Tao Qingrong, Mr Fung Hiu Lai and Mr Yu Yaoming; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr Wang Lin and Mr Fung Hiu Chuen, John; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr Lin Zhijun, Dr Zhang Weijiong and Mr Wang Shuaiting.